Financial Settings


 

Bulk Refund to User Credit

 

Overview

If a program is canceled for any reason, the system has the ability to bulk cancel all of the registrations and return the amount paid as a user credit for the household to use in the future.

 

Important Notes

  • For direct credit card refunds, those refunds must be done individually
  • If you need to send an email notification to all participants letting them know the program is canceled and they will be receiving a credit on their account, it is easier to do this before a bulk credit/refund is done. To send bulk email notifications to these users by contacting customers from the roster
  • You must have permission to remove users from rosters to perform this function.

Instructions 

  1. Navigate to Activities > Activity List 
    civicrec_activities_activity_list.jpg
  2. Locate the activity and session you need to cancel
    bulk_refund_to_user_credit_locate_activity_and_session.jpg
  3. Click View to navigate to the roster
    bulk_refund_to_user_credit_view_roster.jpg
  4. Select the user(s) you would like to refund user credit to, or select the first checkbox to Select All 
    bulk_refund_to_user_credit_select_users.jpg
  5. Select Credit/Refund
    bulk_refund_to_user_credit_credit-refund.jpg
  6. Add any notes as to why the program is canceled or why you are refunding (optional)
    bulk_refund_to_user_credit_add_notes_if_desired.jpg
  7. Select Preview Credit/Refund 
    bulk_refund_to_user_credit_preview_credit-refund.jpg
  8. When the Credit/Refund Summary appears, select Submit Credit/Refund 
    bulk_refund_to_user_credit_submit_credit-refund.jpg
  9. Refunded user(s) will disappear from the roster
    bulk_refund_to_user_credit_view_removed_from_roster.jpg
    • Note: For more information about user account credit, see our resource on User Credit Conversion                       



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow

Article Feedback